Brarykat’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Step # 23 Summary

This is definitely “Just the Beginning” for me!!!  This assignment allowed me to create the Children’s and Teen Summer Reading Program 2009 blogs.  Then I jumped into my Tummy Time blog since I develop programs for families with babies and toddlers.  I nearly fell out of my chair when I was adding new posts, websites, and books onto GoodReads today to the Tummy Time blog.  I started the blog just a few weeks ago and I already have over 800 hits on the counter!!!  WOW!!! 

My library is having a staff in-service day December 11, 2008.  I was asked to give multiple presentations for all staff members on BLOGS!!!  I am thrilled to share the information I have learned and the tools I enjoy with my colleagues!  A co-worker and I will be presenting together which will give a well-rounded view of  blogging!

I am going to continue with the 43 Things You Might Want To Do This Year. I want to keep learning about technology for myself and to be a better guide at my library! I have already been to: http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m0FWE/is_2_10/ai_n16133338
So I’ll bring in the New Year with bells, whistles, and technology!

No comments yet»

Leave a comment